MadHouse is an Italian female-fronted hard rock/alternative metal band, formed in 2012, captained by the charismatic singer Federica Tringali and the guitarist Filippo Anfossi.

Federica decided to christen the band MadHouse, in order to highlight the existing parallelism between art and madness.


Basing her lyrics on strong and direct life experiences, she wrote numerous songs of great potential.

Four of these tracks have been chosen to be part of the EP "You Want More" published in 2015 (under ICM label) and produced by one of the leading Italian producers Marco Barusso (Lacuna Coil, Thirty Seconds to Mars, Coldplay).

"You Want More" received immediate recognition by critics and got a considerable airplay from various FM and web radios in Italy, Germany, Spain and UK.


MadHouse entered the studio to work on their first full-length this time under the artistic direction of Eddy Cavazza (Fear Factory, Logan Mader, Saeko, Dan Korneff, Alteria, Trick or Treat) for DysFUNCTION Record Label and Productions this time.

“MadHouse Hotel”, released on March 29th, 2019, is a 10 tracks concept album about different experiences we have to face in our lives.  Every song represents a hotel room in which the listeners choose to stop in order to look for their own dimension.

Listening to the song means getting the key of the room.

"MadHouse Hotel" got a worldwide airplay and it received several national and international credit and awards.

The band then promoted the album with a live tour that saw them play many Italian and European cities.


In January 2023 the band releases its third album produced by Eddy Cavazza for Silent Ghost Production (USA) under Nadir Music label.

"Secret Antithesis" draws inspiration from the works of M.C. Escher and illustrates how several facets of a person's psyche can coexist, frequently at odds with one another. The human soul is intricate and is made up of opposites that somehow complement one another while they coexist.

The new full-length is anticipated by the release of the single and video clip of the track Voodoo Doll. 



MadHouse shared the stage with these amazing artists:

  • Trevor (Sadist)
  • Giacomo Voli (Rhapsody of Fire)
  • Pino Scotto
  • Cayne



  • European Tour 2019
  • “MadHouse” - Band of the Year 2019 - Castle Blakk Radio – USA.
  • "MadHouse Hotel" - Top 10 Best Albums 2019 - Rockers & Other Animals Magazine –   ITALY.
  • "MadHouse Hotel" - Top Best Albums 2019 – Burgess Hill Radio – UK.
  • "MadHouse Hotel" - Top Best Albums 2019 – Valley FM 89.5 – AUSTRALIA.
  • #1 Best Hard Rock Female Fronted Band – “Anime di Carta” International Music Fest 2019 – ITALY.
  • Band of the Week – Metal Devastation Radio - May 2019 – GERMANY.
  • Band of the Month – Castle Blakk Radio – October 2019 – USA.
  • Corazones Metalicos, “Mujeres en el Metal” - Federica Tringali female representative of Italian Underground Music – 8th March 2019 – ARGENTINA.
  • Rock Around Pavia – The History of Rock from the 50s to today - Furio Sollazzi – Edizioni Selecta – MadHouse page 221 – September 2019 - ITALY.
  • “You’re A Fake” – Song of the Week – Brandnew "Powersong" for week 33 – Hoex Radio – August 2020 - NETHERLANDS.
  • “MadHouse Hotel” – Top Best Albums 2020 – 3TFM Radio – The Real McKay – December 2020 - UK.
  • “Ready To Fight” – Song of the Week – South Devon Sound - The Rock Show - January 2021 - UK.
  • Band of the Week – The Epic Show - Rock Rage Radio – June 2021 - USA.
  • MadHouse mentioned as one of the “Best European Metal Bands” – European Metal Channel – Best European Metal Bands – Episode #229 – August 2021 – SPAIN.
  • Federica Tringali mentioned as one of the “Best Female Artists 2021” – Emergent Unsigned Radio Show - Phonic FM – Episode #19 – 09 October 2021 – UK.
  • Underground - Quando La Terra Trema Vol. 2 - Maurizio Gambetti - MadHouse page 117 - May 2022 - ITALY.
  • “Voodoo Doll” - Top 10 Songs 2022 - Rock and Metal Jewels - December 2022 - GERMANY.

  • “Voodoo Doll” - Best Single 2022 - Mid Sussex Radio 103.8 FM - From The Bunker - December 2022 - UK.



Federica Tringali - Vocals

Filippo Anfossi - Guitar

Carlos Cantatore - Drums